Perfect Sunday.

Today was what I consider to be a perfect Sunday.

Aubryn slept until 7:00 this morning.  I gave her a bottle cup of milk and TK4 took her downstairs and fed her leftover french toast from yesterday while I showered and dried my hair.  I got her dressed and we were out the door by 9:15.  We actually made it to church on time this morning!  Quite a feat for our little family.

Aubryn did well upstairs until the sermon started and then I took her down to the nursery.  I usually stay in the nursery with her because she is the smallest one in there.  The 4 year-old boys make me, well, nervous around her.  They really don’t understand their own strength.  After church, I got to catch up with some church friends and we went to my parents’ for lunch with them, my sister and my Gram.

Aubryn fell asleep in the car on the way home and TK4 was able to get her back to sleep in her crib.  She slept 2.5 hours and while she slept, I took a nap too.  I never, ever get to nap and it was heavenly!  Aubryn and I even got to watch a movie on TV this afternoon.  TK4 is studying for a final he has this week and I am catching up on blogs while doing laundry and making dinner.

What a great, relaxing Sunday!

Published in: on February 22, 2009 at 6:27 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://themommyesquire.wordpress.com/2009/02/22/perfect-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like a perfect day!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

