In current rotation.

I’m really enjoying my current music choices in my car (when I’m not listening to Eclipse on CD, that is)… :)

* Viva La Vida – Coldplay.  Love, love, love this album.  I have always been a big Coldplay fan and I think that this might be my favorite album of theirs yet….

* Coming Up to Breathe – Mercy Me. This has been an old faithful in the car.

* From the Wood – Pat McGee Band.  I have always loved this album.  A favorite since college that seems to make its way into my rotation every now and then.

* Circus – Britney Spears.  No judging.  It’s actually fun to listen to while you drive and it was a Christmas gift from my hubby.

* The Road and the Radio – Kenny Chesney.  Another old one but I really enjoy this one.  And yes, I am a country music fan.

And last but certainly not least:

* Yummy Yummy – the Wiggles.  Hot Potato or Fruit Salad anyone?

It’s an eclectic mix but it gives me something for just about every mood…

So what are you listening to right now?

Published in: on February 24, 2009 at 6:00 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://themommyesquire.wordpress.com/2009/02/24/in-current-rotation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So, I’m a little miffed that you did not bring the Eclipse CDs in for me to download so that I could listen to them too. I have a long plane trip coming up! Also, while I’m downloading Eclipse, I’d like to download Coldplay and Britney too. I’ve bought a couple of her songs from itunes but I’d like to enjoy the entire CD. Right now, I’m listeing to an angry rock mix that I made for my car. On it are some songs that Stephenie Meyer and I share a liking for. She and I are so alike, it’s like we’re twins. JK. I’d make you a copy but it’s got curse words on it and I don’t want Aubryn’s first real word to be one of those!

    By the way, I went to the library to renew my membership today and brought home The Host. If I hadn’t read the Twilight books first, I don’t know if I would continue to read this one. Fantasy is not really my genre but I enjoy Stephenie’s style so I’ll continue on for a while. Christina and I will be reading Wuthering Heights next week, so I have a week to finish it. Oh yeah and do homework at some point.

    By the way, do you know if I’m doing anything this weekend? I can’t remember and I have a nagging feeling in the back of my mind that I’m supposed to be doing something this weekend.

    Oh yeah, and mom told me tonight at dinner that when she turns 65 she’ll expect to have more grandchildren from more of her daughters…. Meaning I have until I’m 33 to get knocked up. Wish me luck!

  2. no judging? i LOVE the new britney songs! (seriously, if you only KNEW what is on my ipod. backstreet boys, anyone?)

  3. “Fruit salad, yummy yummy” is Drews FAVE! His other fave is Womanizer ;) We should be riding in your car!

  4. NPR with a little bit of everything thrown in when they do a piece I find boooooooooring. No veggie tales??? I bet you would love it. Cute and funny!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

