Hello lov-ahh.

Melissa from girlymama has tagged me in a meme created by Beth of Total Mom Haircut.  A meme!  Me?  It’s my first time!  I feel so loved…

Anywho, the meme is about PURSES!  Wheeee!  One of my absolutest favoritest things ev-er!  Here are the rules:

“1) Post a picture of whatever bag you are carrying as of late. No, you cannot go up to your closet and pull out that cute little purse you used back before you had kids. I want to know what you carried today.
2) I want to know how much it cost 🙂 And this is not to judge. This is for entertainment purposes only. So spill it. And if there is a story to go along with how you obtained it, I’d love to hear it.
3) Tag some chicks. And link back to this post so people know why the heck you’re showing everyone your diaper bag/non-diaper bag.”

Seeing as I work full-time and Aubryn goes to school, I left the house this morning with five (yes!  FIVE!) bags.  My purse, my work bag, my lunch bag, Aubryn’s diaper bag and Aubryn’s lunch bag.  That’s alot of bags.

1)  Here is my lov-ahh.  My Burberry bag that I never, ever leave the house without.

burberry

I carry this bag everywhere.  And when I say everywhere, I mean everywhere.  This is the perfect bag.  It is the perfect size – fits the Blackberry, my wallet, sunglasses, lip balm, keys and a few miscellaneous items.  Don’t let the size fool you.  It carrys alot.

Did I mention that I never leave home without the Burberry?  Believe me I don’t. Case in point.  Here is the day that Aubryn was born.

aubryns-first-day-1282008-115

Notice to the right of Tom’s elbow.  What do you see?  Why, it’s the Burberry!  Told ya!

(And please don’t mind how I look.  This was literally within minutes of Aubryn’s birth.  It had been a loooooooong night with no epidural.  Yes, that’s right.  I was DENIED an epidural and all other pain medications – during CHILDBIRTH people!  But that is a story for a whole ‘nother post).

2)  I am ashamed to say that the Burberry cost somewhere in the $500 range.  No judgment!  But have I mentioned that I love it and that it goes absolutely everywhere with me?  And what is not to love?  It goes with brown, it goes with black, it goes with red.  I’ve even been known to carry it with pink and green.  You can carry it out to dinner with your husband or to meet girlfriends for coffee…  It is perfect for anywhere.

I actually purchased it at the Burberry store at a local mall.  I had purchased a pair of Burberry wellies for a work event which involved standing on the infield at a horse race but I never wore them so I decided to take them back and use my store credit for the purse instead.

I love the Burberry so much that my husband actually spent $600 to buy me this one for Christmas.  For the record, I made him take it back.  As much as it pained me, we just really couldn’t afford it.  I got a new vacuum and a coffee table instead.   Sexy, I know.

3)  I tag anyone who wants to play along!

And because you are dying to know, these are two of the other bags that I carry every day:

My work bag:

work-coach

It’s a Coach signature bag.  I paid around $200 for it at the Coach outlet and it’s a great, versatile bag.

And Aubryn’s diaper bag:

diaper-coach

It was about $200 at the Coach outlet.  I love it because it is pink inside and holds a ton of essentials!

diaper-coach-inside

Typically, I throw the Burberry inside my work bag or the diaper bag or just leave the work and diaper bags in the car and carry just the Burberry.  I’d show you the lunch bags but they are beyond boring.  Now it’s YOUR turn!

Published in: on January 20, 2009 at 9:11 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://themommyesquire.wordpress.com/2009/01/20/hello-lov-ahh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Whew nice bags. I love them. I love Coach, and I have a few Coach bags all bought at the outlet. And even though in my heart I know I can afford whatever bag I want, I am too frugal to every buy the Louis Vuitton Mini Looping bag I want so much. It was a huge deal for me to even spend just over a hundred bucks on a JuJuBe diaper bag for Alex.

  2. If there is one fancy I will NEVER forgo, it’s a nice handbag. I figure we are allowed one vice (or two or three…); handbags just happen to be mine (much to JBL’s dismay, but he indulges me). He even encourages me to stop in at hermes – we just look…getting a birkin will only happen (1) if we win the lotto or (2) in my dreams.

  3. Loved this post!!

  4. ohmygosh – i think we have the exact same taste in bags! i LOVE your bags!!!

    and is it me, or is the coach outlet super awesome??!?! although right now i’m totally in love with this bag in the michael kors outlet….

  5. p.s.
    they would not give you an epidural???? can they do that?
    story, please!

  6. It’s so cute! And don’t worry – I’m not judging – that was the whole point:) You don’t need to rationalize it! And that’s not the highest price I’ve seen either.

    And I LOVE that it is in the background of the hospital picture. And btw, you are looking WAY GOOD for just giving birth. Oh my!

    Thanks for playing:)


Leave a Reply

