Where I’ve been.

Obsessively reading Twilight.

I’m late to the party.  I know.

I started Twilight around Thanksgiving when my sister lent me one of her copies.   I only got about 10 pages into it before the holidays happened and I just did not have time to pick it up again.  A friend lent me Twilight on CD so that I could listen to it on my way to and from work.  I started listening to it on the way home from work on Wednesday and by Friday night I was totally hooked.  I stayed up later than  I have stayed up in, well, years reading it on Friday night.  I could not put it down.

I borrowed New Moon from my sister yesterday and I am already about 1/3 of the way through it.

I am totally hooked.

Not only am I reading New Moon, I am still listening to Twilight on CD in the car.  Tom and I had a “date night” last night and I even made him listen to it in the car.  He is pretty incredulous that I am reading a book about vampires but I think that he secretly likes listening to it.

I had no idea what I was missing with the Twilight series.  What else am I missing out on?

Published in: on January 25, 2009 at 5:38 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://themommyesquire.wordpress.com/2009/01/25/where-ive-been/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. welcome to the dark side, my friend.

    isn’t. it. AMAZING?!?!?

  2. i’ve been holding out, but i have a feeling i may succumb to the dark side soon.

  3. My one secret vice is the Twilight series. I have the last one, if you want it 🙂

  4. I have so much to teach you! There are so many things that you can become obsessed with! Luckily I have a great support system when it comes to my obsessions because my friends are just as obsessed as I am.

    I’m excited to be with you for your first time seeing the movie!


Leave a Reply

