Aubryn. The beginning.

Aubryn was a bit of a surprise.  We had been married for two years and we had started to talk about having kids; but, I wanted a spring baby.  I ended up with a January baby but I would not change one single second.

After twenty weeks of morning sickness and craving nothing but baked potatoes, we found out that we were having a girl.  A girl! Now, I would have been happy with any healthy baby but I secretly wanted a girl – I come from a family of all girls after all.

At 28 weeks, I was admitted to Labor and Delivery with what was thought to be back labor.  Turns out it was really fluid around my kidneys from the weight of Aubryn and I was told that I would have to forgo my precious high heels.

At 36 weeks, I was admitted to Labor and Delivery again with IUGR. At that point, I had not dilated at all but was 50% effaced.  At 38 weeks, I had dilated to 1 cm.  At 39 weeks, I had closed and was not dilated at all!

At 39 weeks, 4 days, on January 27, 2008, my water broke.

To be continued…

Published in: on January 26, 2009 at 9:43 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://themommyesquire.wordpress.com/2009/01/26/aubryn-the-beginning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

