Wits end.

I’ll admit it.  I’m at my wits end.

Aubryn has been sick again all week.

On Monday, I got a call around 3 p.m. at work that she had a fever of 103 degrees.  Again.  Ugh.

My mom picked her up and took her to our pediatrician’s office.  She did not yet have an ear infection, just a bad cold with a fever.

Today (Thursday), she still has that bad cold.  She still has a fever.  She has missed an entire week of school again.

Of the four weeks of January, Aubryn has been home sick for three of them.

When Aubryn is sick, she does not sleep.  When she does not sleep, none of us sleep.

I slept 2.5 hours on Monday night, 3 hours on Tuesday night and 4 hours last night.

9.5 hours of sleep in three nights does not make for a good mental state.  I had a break down this morning while I was getting ready for work.  I just could not stop crying – between the lack of sleep and the frustration because she is so sick again and the guilt that I feel because she goes to daycare, I lost it.

I’m at my wits end.  Hopefully she’ll be healthier in February.

Published in: on January 29, 2009 at 8:41 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://themommyesquire.wordpress.com/2009/01/29/wits-end/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. praying for a restful, peaceful weekend for you! and a healthy baby girl!


Leave a Reply

