What I learned this week.

Jo-Lynne from Musings of a Housewife is hosting a carnival.  It was so much fun last week that I thought that I would participate again.

Here is what I learned this week:

A one year-old, if left to her own devices for even for just one minute, can wreak havoc on a family room.

1-year-old

She has learned how to take all of her toys out.  Next we are going to work on putting away.

Published in: on February 3, 2009 at 7:00 am  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://themommyesquire.wordpress.com/2009/02/03/what-i-learned-this-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ah yes! I’ve learned that lesson as well. LOL.
    Blessings,
    Kim

  2. Oh that scene looks VERRRRRRY familiar. 🙂 Thanks for linking in!!!

  3. I remember when my one year old first learned to do that! Bad news is that almost-three year olds do it too!

  4. LOL. I know how you feel. But even “wrecked” you have a gorgeous home! Gorgeous! Love your stone fireplace, especially.

  5. Yeah, I recognize that look! Love the picture above your mantle though. Keep the decor nice and no one notices the floor! That’s my secret.

  6. What mess??? I think the room looks lived in!!!

    I love the way you decorated. You have a beautiful home.

  7. Been there. I’m amazed how quickly things go from neat to chaos in mere seconds. Reminds me of this time where my friends and I actually enjoyed a conversation. Then we realized that all our kids were too quiet. They managed to put all the toys and themselves into a playhouse. Crazy kids.

  8. LOL!

    I wish you well with that task – if it works can I send my 11 year old for a lesson too?

  9. LOL! But they look so cute while messing everything up, don’t they??

  10. she did a great job getting them all out – hopefully she will learn to put them up that well:)

  11. Best of luck with her learning to put the toys away.My boys are selective of when they remember how to clean up.

  12. She’s just as messy as I am! In these comments you can tell who is a mom. They are all noticing the decour instead of the mess. You should post pictures of other rooms. Show off how talented a painter your sister is!

  13. […] see, measure, oogle, gawk and form opinions about the inside of our house.  And maybe to judge my messy family room a little.  At least I made the beds and picked up the dirty clothes – Aubryn did get tubes […]


Leave a Reply

