A list.

It’s all that I have time for right now.  Life is moving too quickly.

* I finally finished the last book of the Twilight series – Breaking Dawn – last night.   I also managed to bribe my sister (for the price of a ticket) to see the movie with me.  It was her fouth time seeing it.  The movie was pretty cheesy but I am glad that I saw it.  I could look at Robert Pattison as Edward Cullen for hours.  I need something new to read – any suggestions?

* My mom watched Aubryn on Friday night and Tom and I went to see He’s Just Not That Into You.  Meh.  Not really worth seeing in the theater.  I probably see two movies a year and I saw two this past weekend.  Guess I’m good for another year.

* I have decided to cut the crazy out of my life.

* Aubryn’s surgery is next Monday – the 16th.  I am praying that she will stay healthy until then.  My pediatrician told me that even the slightest bit of a cold could cause a delay in surgery.   For her sake – and ours – I’d like the surgery to be over as soon as possible.  I am praying that she stays healthy for the next week.

* After I ran Broad Street two years ago, I went to physical therapy for two months and then found out that I was pregnant and stopped.  I exercised too hard on Saturday and Sunday and my knee is really bothering me again.  I’m not sure why – I exercise fairly regularly.  Hope this does not foil my plans to run Broad Street this May.

* I  am trying my best to cut soda out of my diet.  I can no longer get it at work which is helping – it’s a start at least.

That’s all I have for Monday.  What’s going on in your life?

Published in: on February 9, 2009 at 9:34 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://themommyesquire.wordpress.com/2009/02/09/a-list/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well, I’m reading the third book of the Twilight series again (for the fourth time), I’m planning the pinning ceramony for nursing school and I got to stick my first victim today to draw blood. I also got to start an IV so I stuck two people. All-in-all a good day!

    If you want something trashy to read, I recommend the number books by Janet Evanovich. It’s about a sort-of bounty hunter from Jersey. Oh the dirty Jerz! I read each book in about three days but that’s because I spend a lot of time reading. I can lend you the first book if you’d like. I also was given books 4-7 so I have those too.

    If you’d like, the first week in March, Christina and I are going to read Wuthering Heights and discuss it. Guess where we got the idea to read that book?

    Escentially, what I am up to is homework procrastination. Don’t tell mom or I’ll teach Aubryn the art when she’s older!

  2. “cutting the crazy out of my life”

    that had me laughing so hard!! priceless!!!!

    i could never give up soda….


Leave a Reply

