What I learned this week.

I can’t go near the dishwasher without a helper.

dishwasher

How about you?  What did you learn?  Join the carnival over at Musings of a Housewife.

Published in: on February 10, 2009 at 5:00 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://themommyesquire.wordpress.com/2009/02/10/what-i-learned-this-week-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey, I have a helper with loading and unloading the dishwasher too!! Now, if they’ll just want to help in a few more years we’ll be all set!

  2. Take advantage of your help. Start them early then they won’t know any different when they get older. My 6 year old has been putting away the utensils since she was 4. It’s wonderful.

  3. I have a helper too but he comes on 4 legs and tries to lick the dishes clean before I can get everything loaded and the door closed!

  4. What a cutie pie! I have a helper too. But mine is nearly 3 and wants to DO IT ALL BY HIMSELF! I do let him help whenever possible as Jen said–to train him now seems easier than waiting until he doesn’t want to help!

  5. Love it! I have a helper too. If he hears the dishwasher squeak open he comes running in shouting “Hep youuuu, hep youuuu.” I’m enjoying it while it lasts.

  6. Oh that is too friggin’ cute! Yeah, I have a little “helper” like that. The same is true for the laundry room. It makes the laundry take longer, but I can’t resist the “help”. 🙂


Leave a Reply

